Photo by Jaime Serrano on Unsplash

Have you ever had a time period in life where it seemed like nothing would work out, or at every turn something else was going wrong?

It seems like there are many online resources for “the law of attraction,” or other kinds of positive thinking mantras.

Is it that simple to think your way to success?

I think that yes, there is something to be said about positive thinking, or goal-setting behavior. But sometimes it really is the “right place, right time.”

I finally have two jobs now that will enable me to purchase my own home, and fully fund my retirement. I think the way these came about were an accident. I put a new resume online in October, and then all of a sudden, in April, two companies hired me! The timing of the part-time position enables me to work full-time in the morning/afternoon, and make it on time to the next one.

I wasn’t checking e-mail for either one, and then I saw recruiter messages and replied back. So, I don’t know if I would say that positive thinking, or “name it, and claim it,” perspective made it happen.

I do think that being open-minded, and changing priorities allows the universe and God to send exactly what you need. There is never anything wasted or forgotten by God. There are always lessons, wisdom, or growth in any life season. Don’t think that you will never get through a dark time, there is light heading your way!

Give thanks in all things, and always hope for tomorrow! It is never too late for a new beginning!

Leave a comment